Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Friar Tuck's Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Klatkashines 2 days ago

Friar Tuck's Burger

This is such a tasty burger! Even though I have tried many other things when I have visited, the Tuck burger is my go-to pick! The combo of the onion strings and the beer cheese just works:-)

Brian 9 days ago

Scotch Eggs

Perfect app

Dillongrant92 26 days ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Mac n' 5 Cheese

Very filling and a unique flavor. Loved every bit of it. Got to talking to the owner and he bought me a margarita after which was very nice. Love the seating outside and a great band was playing. Very chill and a fun experience. Would recommend to anyone going to Mystic. Great spot.

Mktompkins94 27 days ago

California Chicken Wrap

The California chicken wrap was wonderful! The chicken was grilled perfectly and the veggies were crisp and fresh! The fries were delicious and everything came out promptly and warm. Pairs excellently with the blackberry margarita! 10/10 would recommend to a friend

Betz0929 27 days ago

Duncan's Sheppard's Pie

Authentic and flavorful, loved the Sheperd's Pie! Friendly staff and great atmosphere.

Greggpompei about 1 month ago

Tuck's Burger of the Day

The burger was freshly made and a good size. It came with hot, tasty French fries. Overall, thoroughly enjoyable! The staff took good care of me. The outdoor patio is very scenic and enjoyable in good weather.

Gamache1984 about 1 month ago

New England Clam Chowder

Rich and creamy. One of the best chowders I've had. Walt you gonna love this one as you always order clam chowder no matter where we eat!!!

Kwaters805 about 2 months ago

Tuck Wings

Friar Tuck's has the best wings in Mystic! Good size & cooked to meaty perfection. Love them crispy on the outside & juicy on the inside. Both BBQ & buffalo are phenomenal. They also offer a great beer selection with lots of good local craft beer & brews for the less discerning. They have a great location right by downtown Mystic that's not too hectic. The outdoor patio with fire pit is great when the weather permits. I usually sit in the bar area & find it comfortable with great views of the TVs.

Carltonvose about 2 months ago

Scotch Eggs

The only place in town to score a Scotch Egg! And they're delicious. Never had one? This is the place to check it off your list. A soft-boiled egg wrapped with sausage meat and breaded. Comes with just the right amount of oozing yolk when you bite into it. And it comes with a dipping sauce. Awesome.

Stephen 2 months ago

Scotch Eggs

The best in this area. Authentic.

Jen 4 months ago

Scotch Eggs

Have been craving Scotch eggs, looking everywhere. I was in Mystic with friend ended up at Friar Tuck's. Words cannot describe my delight when I saw this on Scotch egg's on the menu and it did not disappoint. THANK YOU. My friend was really happy with his food and drink too, and service was excellent!

Adapt27 4 months ago

Bavarian Pretzel Sticks

Absolutely delicious especially with the cheese dip

Dankoluke0 4 months ago

Friar Tuck's Burger

Friar Tuck's burger is top quality. Bacon, onion rings, and a juicy sirloin burger. That's not even mentioning the phenomenal beer cheese!

Karlymartin7km 5 months ago

Battered Mozzarella Sticks

The mozzarella sticks are the best ever! The batter on the outside is delicious and the gooey cheese melts in your mouth. The prices and the service at this restaurant are outstanding! Definitely a go to restaurant if you're in the area!

Dedrums2 5 months ago

Friar Tuck's Burger

So glad we decided to go in.We were in the mood for a burger and didnt disapoint. One of the best burgers ive ever had cooked and seasoned perfectly . Wish we had more days

Noreentravis 5 months ago

Mushroom Swiss Burger

Great Burger. Excellent service

Erinmichelle411 6 months ago

Duncan's Sheppard's Pie

I haven't had anything from the menu that wasn't delicious BUT the shepard's pie was really outstanding. My husband and I actually split it. It's perfect for a cold day and one of the best I've had. Well done!

Walkercharles 6 months ago

Bavarian Pretzel Sticks

Fresh hot delicious chewy pretzels with with whole grain mustard not beer cheese. Do yourself a favor and ask for both! Perfect pairing with any of the large ice cold draft selection.

Emma 6 months ago

Avocado Delight Burger

This burger is so delicious! I love the avocado and wasabi sauce combo. I would definitely recommend this burger!

Jgargiulo95 7 months ago

Tuck Wings

Love dragon wings, very tasty and goes great with Gansetts!

92keefec 3 days ago

Scotch Eggs

Was feeling adventurous and decided to order these, and oh how I was not disappointed. Cooked perfectly and such an incredible flavor! Highly recommend!

Jehlax 20 days ago

Chicken BLT Sandwich

This sandwich was amazing! I am never disappointed when I come in to Friar Tucks!!

Tompkinscd97 26 days ago

Grilled Bourban Beef Tips

The beef tips were extremely tender and flavorful. It was paired beautifully with creamy mashed potatoes, perfectly sautéed spinach and topped with crispy, thin sliced, fried onions. Each component of the dish complimented the next without over powering one another. In addition, the wait staff was considerate, hardworking, polite and just absolutely pleasant to have take care of us. Gary Holbert checked on our table from time to time to ensure that we were satisfied with our meal, drinks and over all experience. I have always referred friends to Friar's and will continue to do so. Keep up the great work!

Heather 27 days ago

Banger's and Mash

Literally the best bangers and mash I've ever had. We also got the ploughman's lunch, scotch eggs and a burger. Everything was phenomenal. We've been here twice and can't wait to go again.

Tfarrelly about 1 month ago

Fried Calamari

Had a great meal! Food and service were outstanding!

Mspenaflor about 1 month ago

Beyond Meat Burger

Bangin ! A big fan from its first bite ! It was my first beyound meat experience saint paddy day weekend the second day we went back! Chefs were outside cooking and 1 cool enough to go upstairs and chef up 2 for us ! Food service drink always amazing ! If we won 500$ we would spend it daily at friar tucks!

Nicksdad7 about 2 months ago

Tuck's Cobb Salad With Scotch Egg

It's the best would eat it every day if I could and great beer selection just make sure you have draft sour love that stuff

Suzy about 2 months ago

Friar Tuck's Burger

Pure delicious aged beef, cooked to perfection! Topped with Friar Tucks house made beer cheese and show string onions! Absolutely mouthwatering! Tucks house made, fresh cut fries, "chips"? I could East this everyday!

M 2 months ago

*Chicken Tikka Masala and Jasmine Rice

This is a neighborhood favorite, wildly popular among Locals. The Scotch Egg is a must-try if you've never had one, a rare delicacy. The wings are phenomenal, the stews are excellent, and the Chicken Tikka Masala is sensational. The draft beer selection is large, ever-changing and features a wide selection of styles, including ciders. Full bar, too. Much more than just a sports bar, it is also home to a celebrated local chef. And the owners are local sweethearts. Gary & Amy are fun & friendly folks. Popular friendly wait staff, too. Five stars.

Dechen 3 months ago

Beyond Meat Burger

This vegetarian burger is my favorite! I also love that you can get it on a gluten-free bun and it comes with the best sweet potato fries too! My fish and meat eater friends love the fish and chips and also the Bangers and Mash. The owners are a local husband and wife team with 5 kids at least. I love supporting them. They are great people who are committed to excellence. Eat here!

Leslie 4 months ago

Friar Tuck's Burger

I had the Friar Tuck's burger and a side of Tucks wings and they were both the best i have had. We will be back this year for the Pirate invasion and would like to try something different but i know i will get the same thing.

Kelseytsharpe 4 months ago

Cajun Sweet Potato Chips

These are my FAVORITE sweet potato chips in all of Connecticut! My husband and I always get them whenever we are there and they pair perfectly with their available ciders and delicious lunch options

Alex 4 months ago

2 Eggs, Bacon or Ham, Homefries, and Toast

I ate brunch here for the first time and this meal was phenomenal! I cannot say enough good things about the food, the friendly staff, and the service. The homefries are out of this world and something about the way the eggs were cooked made them the best over-easy eggs I've ever had. The Bloody Mary I had was also AMAZING! I highly recommend ordering one (or two) with this meal. The Bloody Mary even had its own fill-in menu to customize it to my liking. This is definitely now my go-to brunch spot!

Emairson123 5 months ago

2 Eggs, Bacon or Ham, Homefries, and Toast

Breakfast is by far my favorite meal of the day, but it became even more of my favorite once I had it at Friar Tucks in downtown Mystic, CT. I can tell you after eating at many breakfast places, these homefries were by far the best I've ever eaten, they were seasoned perfectly. Along with that, my eggs were cooked exactly how I liked them and my toast was great too. Being a college student, I can't always go out and spend a lot of money on food, but I'm telling you their food is by far worth it. Not only was the food good, but their customer service was impeccable, and it was an overall amazing experience, and you won't regret choosing to dine with them over any other restaurant in Mystic, CT and the surrounding area!

Mile 5 months ago

Friar Tuck's Burger

I've had the Friar Tuck burger on multiple occasions and absolutely love it. The best burger in the area

Taylorteixeira 6 months ago

Bavarian Pretzel Sticks

warm and delicious. the mustard that comes with them is amazing too. we had to order two plates because they were so good

Waterphoto2 6 months ago

Scotch Eggs

The Cobb salad with a scotch egg was delicious. Our first scotch egg, super. Great service and cozy tavern atmosphere.

Briandouv 6 months ago

Friar Tuck's Burger

Love the food here and the beer selection!

Rwade44 7 months ago

Fried Calamari

One of the best calamari I have had! The calamari came out from the kitchen extremely fast and was delicious! Will definitely be back!

Pfilippetti 7 months ago

Bavarian Pretzel Sticks

Great choice to share with a happy hour beer. Definitely get with the beer cheese!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA