Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Friar Tuck's Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jen 9 days ago

Scotch Eggs

Have been craving Scotch eggs, looking everywhere. I was in Mystic with friend ended up at Friar Tuck's. Words cannot describe my delight when I saw this on Scotch egg's on the menu and it did not disappoint. THANK YOU. My friend was really happy with his food and drink too, and service was excellent!

Adapt27 14 days ago

Bavarian Pretzel Sticks

Absolutely delicious especially with the cheese dip

Dankoluke0 22 days ago

Friar Tuck's Burger

Friar Tuck's burger is top quality. Bacon, onion rings, and a juicy sirloin burger. That's not even mentioning the phenomenal beer cheese!

Karlymartin7km about 1 month ago

Battered Mozzarella Sticks

The mozzarella sticks are the best ever! The batter on the outside is delicious and the gooey cheese melts in your mouth. The prices and the service at this restaurant are outstanding! Definitely a go to restaurant if you're in the area!

Dedrums2 about 2 months ago

Friar Tuck's Burger

So glad we decided to go in.We were in the mood for a burger and didnt disapoint. One of the best burgers ive ever had cooked and seasoned perfectly . Wish we had more days

Noreentravis 2 months ago

Mushroom Swiss Burger

Great Burger. Excellent service

Erinmichelle411 3 months ago

Duncan's Sheppard's Pie

I haven't had anything from the menu that wasn't delicious BUT the shepard's pie was really outstanding. My husband and I actually split it. It's perfect for a cold day and one of the best I've had. Well done!

Walkercharles 3 months ago

Bavarian Pretzel Sticks

Fresh hot delicious chewy pretzels with with whole grain mustard not beer cheese. Do yourself a favor and ask for both! Perfect pairing with any of the large ice cold draft selection.

Emma 3 months ago

Avocado Delight Burger

This burger is so delicious! I love the avocado and wasabi sauce combo. I would definitely recommend this burger!

Jgargiulo95 3 months ago

Tuck Wings

Love dragon wings, very tasty and goes great with Gansetts!

Lcsegall 4 months ago

English Fish 'N Chips*

BACK IN THE DAY IN LONDONTOWN, ENGLISH FISH & CHIPS AT F.T'S TAVERN IS A HOMERUN, FISH IS FRESH, CRISPY, BATTER IS TO DIE FOR, SIDES ARE DELISH,COLESLAW IS DIVINE AND CHIPS BRING IT HOME FOR A FANTASTIC LUNCH OR DINNE CHOICE. DO NOT MISS THIS VERSION OF F & CHIPS.LARRY

Jdarigan 4 months ago

Duncan's Sheppard's Pie

Fantastic! Cream corn really shines and rounds out the flavor!

Titeater1995 5 months ago

Lancashire Hotpot

Outstanding dish, easily warms your spirits on a cold, dreary night.

Courtney 5 months ago

California Chicken Wrap

The California Chicken Wrap is delicious! I avae tried many other yummy items on the menu but this is my "go to" and it is always great!!

Gamache1 5 months ago

Duncan's Sheppard's Pie

Loved this dish on a cold nite plenty for leftovers

Bghuskies 6 months ago

Duncan's Sheppard's Pie

Eating it right now!!! Never thought lamb could be this flavorful!!

Mktompkins94 6 months ago

Fried Calamari

so good!

Leslie 12 days ago

Friar Tuck's Burger

I had the Friar Tuck's burger and a side of Tucks wings and they were both the best i have had. We will be back this year for the Pirate invasion and would like to try something different but i know i will get the same thing.

Kelseytsharpe 19 days ago

Cajun Sweet Potato Chips

These are my FAVORITE sweet potato chips in all of Connecticut! My husband and I always get them whenever we are there and they pair perfectly with their available ciders and delicious lunch options

Alex about 1 month ago

2 Eggs, Bacon or Ham, Homefries, and Toast

I ate brunch here for the first time and this meal was phenomenal! I cannot say enough good things about the food, the friendly staff, and the service. The homefries are out of this world and something about the way the eggs were cooked made them the best over-easy eggs I've ever had. The Bloody Mary I had was also AMAZING! I highly recommend ordering one (or two) with this meal. The Bloody Mary even had its own fill-in menu to customize it to my liking. This is definitely now my go-to brunch spot!

Emairson123 about 1 month ago

2 Eggs, Bacon or Ham, Homefries, and Toast

Breakfast is by far my favorite meal of the day, but it became even more of my favorite once I had it at Friar Tucks in downtown Mystic, CT. I can tell you after eating at many breakfast places, these homefries were by far the best I've ever eaten, they were seasoned perfectly. Along with that, my eggs were cooked exactly how I liked them and my toast was great too. Being a college student, I can't always go out and spend a lot of money on food, but I'm telling you their food is by far worth it. Not only was the food good, but their customer service was impeccable, and it was an overall amazing experience, and you won't regret choosing to dine with them over any other restaurant in Mystic, CT and the surrounding area!

Mile 2 months ago

Friar Tuck's Burger

I've had the Friar Tuck burger on multiple occasions and absolutely love it. The best burger in the area

Taylorteixeira 2 months ago

Bavarian Pretzel Sticks

warm and delicious. the mustard that comes with them is amazing too. we had to order two plates because they were so good

Waterphoto2 3 months ago

Scotch Eggs

The Cobb salad with a scotch egg was delicious. Our first scotch egg, super. Great service and cozy tavern atmosphere.

Briandouv 3 months ago

Friar Tuck's Burger

Love the food here and the beer selection!

Rwade44 3 months ago

Fried Calamari

One of the best calamari I have had! The calamari came out from the kitchen extremely fast and was delicious! Will definitely be back!

Pfilippetti 3 months ago

Bavarian Pretzel Sticks

Great choice to share with a happy hour beer. Definitely get with the beer cheese!

Asouthworthdesign 4 months ago

Scotch Eggs

Friar Tuck's scotch eggs are absolutely delicious! I had never tried one before but I highly recommend them to anyone who likes tasty food!

Hbalceniuk 5 months ago

Tuck Wings

Best wings in Mystic... and we've tried a lot of wings. New go to for game time!

Jshafer815 5 months ago

Scotch Egg

Love the scotch egg, delicious! Of course the wings and the mussels all easy eating, yum. We spent many happy hours here this summer, love the outside seating, delicious food and great happy hour prices. This is our "go to" on a regular basis. So glad to have you near to us!,

Heathergianacoplos 5 months ago

Gyro Sandwich

So good! My 'go to'!

Bghuskies 6 months ago

English Fish 'N Chips*

Best fish and chips in town!!! Better come hungry!!

Bghuskies 6 months ago

Tuck Wings

Dragon wings!!!! Best ever!!! Awesome flavor



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA