Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Friar Tuck's Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Friar Tuck's Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Victor 5 days ago

Tuck Wings

Good and crispy just the way I like them.

Cholly912 7 days ago

Avocado Delight Burger

We had a great time at Friar Tucks. The food came out fast All the food was fantastic. My burger was cooked perfectly. The staff was very friendly. We sat on the patio and it was nice. There was live mystic which was great. Highly recommend going there

Marymack2977 8 days ago

Duncan's Sheppard's Pie

This was, by far, the best Sheppards Pie i have ever tasted! The lamb, combined with the perfect seasonings was impeccable! Soooo deliciouso...

Maria 15 days ago

Battered Mozzarella Sticks

Great snack! Paired well with the awesome drinks!

Ala6772 15 days ago

Friar Tuck's Burger

We have been to friar Tuck's twice now and both times the food was excellent. I had the friar tuck burger and it was delicious - the crispy onion straws and beer cheese went so well with the burger.

Aarensimoncini 17 days ago

Banger's and Mash

This is a full serving best paired with a local beer. Creamy mashed potatoes and fresh made sausage. It's very difficult to go wrong with this dish.

Sarahpiscatelli1 19 days ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Mac n' 5 Cheese

This dish with 5 cheeses was totally a 5/5! Hit the spot! Can't wait to come with more friends next time!

Klatkashines 27 days ago

Friar Tuck's Burger

This is such a tasty burger! Even though I have tried many other things when I have visited, the Tuck burger is my go-to pick! The combo of the onion strings and the beer cheese just works:-)

Brian about 1 month ago

Scotch Eggs

Perfect app

Dillongrant92 about 2 months ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Mac n' 5 Cheese

Very filling and a unique flavor. Loved every bit of it. Got to talking to the owner and he bought me a margarita after which was very nice. Love the seating outside and a great band was playing. Very chill and a fun experience. Would recommend to anyone going to Mystic. Great spot.

Mktompkins94 about 2 months ago

California Chicken Wrap

The California chicken wrap was wonderful! The chicken was grilled perfectly and the veggies were crisp and fresh! The fries were delicious and everything came out promptly and warm. Pairs excellently with the blackberry margarita! 10/10 would recommend to a friend

Betz0929 about 2 months ago

Duncan's Sheppard's Pie

Authentic and flavorful, loved the Sheperd's Pie! Friendly staff and great atmosphere.

Greggpompei about 2 months ago

Tuck's Burger of the Day

The burger was freshly made and a good size. It came with hot, tasty French fries. Overall, thoroughly enjoyable! The staff took good care of me. The outdoor patio is very scenic and enjoyable in good weather.

Gamache1984 2 months ago

New England Clam Chowder

Rich and creamy. One of the best chowders I've had. Walt you gonna love this one as you always order clam chowder no matter where we eat!!!

Kwaters805 3 months ago

Tuck Wings

Friar Tuck's has the best wings in Mystic! Good size & cooked to meaty perfection. Love them crispy on the outside & juicy on the inside. Both BBQ & buffalo are phenomenal. They also offer a great beer selection with lots of good local craft beer & brews for the less discerning. They have a great location right by downtown Mystic that's not too hectic. The outdoor patio with fire pit is great when the weather permits. I usually sit in the bar area & find it comfortable with great views of the TVs.

Carltonvose 3 months ago

Scotch Eggs

The only place in town to score a Scotch Egg! And they're delicious. Never had one? This is the place to check it off your list. A soft-boiled egg wrapped with sausage meat and breaded. Comes with just the right amount of oozing yolk when you bite into it. And it comes with a dipping sauce. Awesome.

Stephen 3 months ago

Scotch Eggs

The best in this area. Authentic.

Jen 4 months ago

Scotch Eggs

Have been craving Scotch eggs, looking everywhere. I was in Mystic with friend ended up at Friar Tuck's. Words cannot describe my delight when I saw this on Scotch egg's on the menu and it did not disappoint. THANK YOU. My friend was really happy with his food and drink too, and service was excellent!

Adapt27 4 months ago

Bavarian Pretzel Sticks

Absolutely delicious especially with the cheese dip

Dankoluke0 5 months ago

Friar Tuck's Burger

Friar Tuck's burger is top quality. Bacon, onion rings, and a juicy sirloin burger. That's not even mentioning the phenomenal beer cheese!

Victor 5 days ago

Chicken BLT Sandwich

Love this sandwich!!! one of my favorites so far. Friar Tucks is a must go if around Mystic.

Jmfrechette3 7 days ago

California Chicken Wrap

Dleicious healthy wrap

Matthew 9 days ago

Scotch Eggs

Never had these before and I was curious. Being new to the area, it was a great place to grab a bite and watch a game!

Mktompkins94 15 days ago

Tuck Wings

Wings were so good and crispy but not over cooked! Great portion size!

Pkgagnon 16 days ago

Falafel Wrap

Delicious and loved the sweet potato fries with it. This was our first eating out at a restaurant since the pandemic. Great experience. Staff was very friendly.

Farago 18 days ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Mac n' 5 Cheese

Omg by far the BESSSSSST Mac and cheese I have literally EVERRRRRRRRR had. I absolutely love this place and am so grateful for it,as it is definitely a STAPLE to downtown Mystic.Been here so many times and I've introduced more than 20 people to this wonderful place. Thank you for always being so consistent with the food and service :) You guys are by far the best restaurant in downtown mystic and such a wonderful asset.

Norman 22 days ago

Beyond Meat Burger

Probably the best vegetarian burger I ever had!!! Also the atmosphere on the back patio, drinks and appetizers were fantastic!!!! I actually live right down the street and I don't know why it took me so long to try Friar Tucks??? IM GLAD I DID!!!! Totally see myself friends and family going here a bunch!!!! Nice work Gary and staff!!!

92keefec 28 days ago

Scotch Eggs

Was feeling adventurous and decided to order these, and oh how I was not disappointed. Cooked perfectly and such an incredible flavor! Highly recommend!

Jehlax about 1 month ago

Chicken BLT Sandwich

This sandwich was amazing! I am never disappointed when I come in to Friar Tucks!!

Tompkinscd97 about 2 months ago

Grilled Bourban Beef Tips

The beef tips were extremely tender and flavorful. It was paired beautifully with creamy mashed potatoes, perfectly sautéed spinach and topped with crispy, thin sliced, fried onions. Each component of the dish complimented the next without over powering one another. In addition, the wait staff was considerate, hardworking, polite and just absolutely pleasant to have take care of us. Gary Holbert checked on our table from time to time to ensure that we were satisfied with our meal, drinks and over all experience. I have always referred friends to Friar's and will continue to do so. Keep up the great work!

Heather about 2 months ago

Banger's and Mash

Literally the best bangers and mash I've ever had. We also got the ploughman's lunch, scotch eggs and a burger. Everything was phenomenal. We've been here twice and can't wait to go again.

Tfarrelly about 2 months ago

Fried Calamari

Had a great meal! Food and service were outstanding!

Mspenaflor 2 months ago

Beyond Meat Burger

Bangin ! A big fan from its first bite ! It was my first beyound meat experience saint paddy day weekend the second day we went back! Chefs were outside cooking and 1 cool enough to go upstairs and chef up 2 for us ! Food service drink always amazing ! If we won 500$ we would spend it daily at friar tucks!

Nicksdad7 2 months ago

Tuck's Cobb Salad With Scotch Egg

It's the best would eat it every day if I could and great beer selection just make sure you have draft sour love that stuff

Suzy 3 months ago

Friar Tuck's Burger

Pure delicious aged beef, cooked to perfection! Topped with Friar Tucks house made beer cheese and show string onions! Absolutely mouthwatering! Tucks house made, fresh cut fries, "chips"? I could East this everyday!

M 3 months ago

*Chicken Tikka Masala and Jasmine Rice

This is a neighborhood favorite, wildly popular among Locals. The Scotch Egg is a must-try if you've never had one, a rare delicacy. The wings are phenomenal, the stews are excellent, and the Chicken Tikka Masala is sensational. The draft beer selection is large, ever-changing and features a wide selection of styles, including ciders. Full bar, too. Much more than just a sports bar, it is also home to a celebrated local chef. And the owners are local sweethearts. Gary & Amy are fun & friendly folks. Popular friendly wait staff, too. Five stars.

Dechen 4 months ago

Beyond Meat Burger

This vegetarian burger is my favorite! I also love that you can get it on a gluten-free bun and it comes with the best sweet potato fries too! My fish and meat eater friends love the fish and chips and also the Bangers and Mash. The owners are a local husband and wife team with 5 kids at least. I love supporting them. They are great people who are committed to excellence. Eat here!

Leslie 4 months ago

Friar Tuck's Burger

I had the Friar Tuck's burger and a side of Tucks wings and they were both the best i have had. We will be back this year for the Pirate invasion and would like to try something different but i know i will get the same thing.

Kelseytsharpe 5 months ago

Cajun Sweet Potato Chips

These are my FAVORITE sweet potato chips in all of Connecticut! My husband and I always get them whenever we are there and they pair perfectly with their available ciders and delicious lunch options

Alex 5 months ago

2 Eggs, Bacon or Ham, Homefries, and Toast

I ate brunch here for the first time and this meal was phenomenal! I cannot say enough good things about the food, the friendly staff, and the service. The homefries are out of this world and something about the way the eggs were cooked made them the best over-easy eggs I've ever had. The Bloody Mary I had was also AMAZING! I highly recommend ordering one (or two) with this meal. The Bloody Mary even had its own fill-in menu to customize it to my liking. This is definitely now my go-to brunch spot!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA